About Us
Join the Title Nine Team Join the Title Nine Team

Jobs @ Title Nine

If you're passionate about women's sports and fitness, then Title Nine wants you! We are a multi-channel retailer of women's athletic apparel and gear with 23 retail stores and a thriving web site and catalog business. Both we and our customers are everyday athletes and fitness fanatics, passionate about our brands and the impact that sports and the pursuit of fitness have on our lives and our customers.

  • Our call center and administrative offices are located in Emeryville, CA.
  • Our distribution center is in Point Richmond, CA.
  • We currently have retail stores in California, Colorado, Idaho, Utah, Illinois, Minnesota, Oregon, Texas, Washington, Wisconsin, and Kansas.

We have exciting career opportunities available with great benefits including: medical/dental, 401(k) with match, long term-disability, generous product discounts and pro-deals, gym membership, and sports and fitness-related programs.

If one of the positions listed below sounds interesting to you, we'd love to hear from you! Even if you're not sure where you might fit within our company but you just gotta be a Title Niner, let us know. Send an email to teamscout@titlenine.com including your resume in text format within the body of the email (no attachments, please!). Tell us about yourself - a little known fact, how sport and the pursuit of health and fitness has affected your life, and your other interests outside of work.

We Are Hiring:





Art Director

We have an exciting opportunity for an experienced Art Director to help drive the creative direction of our catalogs. If you want to evolve and grow with a dynamic company with great product, we'd like to talk to you.

Responsibilities:

  • Create and direct the design and layout of Title Nine catalog pages and covers
  • Conceptualize and execute designs to support the company's business, merchandising, and branding objectives
  • Art Direct product photography in studio that is high quality, and consistent with the Title Nine brand
  • Research and recommend seasonal studio backgrounds and props

Requirements:

  • Top notch design and layout skills
  • Prior catalog or magazine art direction experience
  • Experience in off-figure, tabletop photography, women's apparel and accessories a plus
  • Must have passion for typography and photography
  • Fluency in Adobe CS5 (InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator) in a Mac environment
  • Prior experience in dynamic, fast- paced creative environment
  • Ability to manage multiple tasks and proven ability to meet deadlines
  • Be a champion of good design while being a collaborative partner with merchants

back to top



Email Manager

The Email Manager is responsible for Sales, Customers, Systems, Vendors and Processes to support our Email campaigns. This role will optimize sales and our customer's experience through email while supporting sales across all our channels. The Email Manager is responsible for working with the marketing, merchandising, creative, customer database teams and Email Service Provider to generate ideas and manage their execution.

Primary goals include:
  • Manage planning and hands-on execution of Title Nine's email marketing programs, including campaign set-up, execution, QA, delivery and reporting.
  • Drive acquisition and increase engagement, loyalty and lifetime value through email.
  • Develop and optimize email programs to enrich the customer experience and drive sales.
  • Hypothesize, implement, test, measure and optimize offers, content, timing and targeting to meet performance targets.

This position will manage and develop all online email campaigns and we expect this position to bring best email practices to Title Nine with regards to merchandising, features and functionality.

In this position, you will:

  • Deploy and execute all T9 Email marketing campaigns via Responsys' self-service platform including set-up, execution, QA, and delivery.
  • Provide direction for email content based on best practices including copy writing and email formats.
  • Own email calendar and develop end-to-end process working with Marketing, Creative, Merchandising and Inventory. Responsible for publishing calendar and informing relevant departments —Creative, Marketing, Customer Service, Retail and Distribution Center.
  • Create and manage customer segmentation and contact strategy, working closely with the Customer Database Manager and Catalog Circulation.
  • Managing relationship with Email Service Provider
  • Stay abreast of best Email marketing practices and privacy, and spam regulations via webinars, white papers and industry events.

What Title Nine is looking for:

  • Direct experience deploying and executing email marketing campaigns
  • Proven experience in building and managing email marketing programs
  • Minimum 3 years current experience in Ecommerce marketing for a national retailer. Current or previous responsibility measuring and managing ROI of direct response campaigns. Experience with a (multichannel) retailer a strong plus
  • BA/BS in Marketing, Business or related field strongly preferred

back to top



Web Designer

We are currently looking for a Production Print and Graphic Designer to join our Creative team. In this role, you will handle the design and production of websites, micro-sites, banner ads, HTML emails, print marketing material and retail signage needs.

Responsibilities:

  • Create graphics and prepare files for all email campaigns, Home pages & Gateway pages on the Title Nine website.
  • Create Web Banners/Online Ads as needed.
  • Assist the art director with design projects, such as collateral materials, marketing materials, and retail materials, from concept to completion, including window and in-store graphics and event materials (i.e. posters, t-shirts, banners, bags and more).

Qualifications:

The ideal candidate will possess 4+ years of experience conceptualizing and designing for both print and web, is used to working in a fast-paced environment and maintains a strong POV regarding their work and ideas to improve the overall aesthetic of our brand.

  • Prior experience in Web & email Creative/Design - preferably in apparel.
  • Prior experience creating retail or event materials.
  • HTML/CSS proficient as they apply to email and Web pages.
  • Must possess strong typography skills and knowledge of contemporary design.
  • Must be fluent in Adobe CS5 (InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator) in a Mac environment.
  • Print production experience is necessary.
  • Must be extremely detail-oriented, well-organized and able to thrive in a deadline-driven environment.
  • Must have an understanding of corporate branding, brand guidelines and be conscious of web restrictions.
  • Ability to interact and communicate clearly and confidently with internal clients to determine their visual communication needs, present ideas, and take a project from start to finish.

back to top



Store Manager

We are looking for a Store Manager for our awesome Mill Valley, CA and La Jolla, CA stores:

Does this sound like you?

  • LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to multi-task: retail sales, store operations, team building/motivation.
  • strong and effective organizational and communication skills.
  • happy as a clam in a fast-paced environment.

Then Join Our Retail Team!

THE DETAILS:
As Manager, you will lead the charge in your store. You will be called upon to hire and train your staff in all aspects of sales, customer relations, and inventory management on an ongoing basis. A passion for customer service is a must. And as always, a love for fun, fitness and sport is our number one requirement. This is a salaried position with great benefits.

If you are looking for that next great opportunity with Title Nine send us your resume. Resumes with great cover letter letting us know how sports and fitness changed your life get extra bonus points.

We can't wait to hear from you!

**Title Nine is a smoke-free workplace and maintains a policy of no visible smoking in or around our locations**

 

back to top



Assistant Store Manager

We are looking for Assistant Store Managers for our Leawood, KS; Walnut Creek, CA; Edina, MN; Dallas, TX; Austin, TX; Boulder, CO, and Cherry Creek (Denver), CO stores!

Assistant Managers work 30-35 hrs/week and must be able to work weekends.

Are you passionate about sports? Do you love the apparel industry and quality women's work out gear? If you are looking for a fun, fast-paced team environment to work in and have experience in Retail - look no further. Title Nine could be the place for you! Our Assistant Manager will work closely with the Store Manager in all aspects of running the store- including customer service, sales, retail operations, managing and mentoring the team. You'd also manage the store on the manager's days off. Duties include training new employees as well as multi-tasking between management and retail sales as a daily event.

Title Nine is a growing, entrepreneurial, multi-channel retailer of women's fitness and active apparel. We're everyday athletes and fitness fanatics and we're hoping you'll come join our team. As the Assistant Manager you will be friendly, energetic, have a great sense of humor, work well as part of a team and most importantly...like to have fun. You will also be passionate about our product and women's participation in sport.

Resumes with cover letters get extra points! Please tell us yourself, maybe a little known fact, how sport and the pursuit of health and fitness affects your life, or tell us about your interests outside of work. What makes you a potential T9 Assistant Manager?

**Title Nine is a smoke-free workplace and maintains a policy of no visible smoking in or around our locations**

back to top



Sales Associates

We are always looking for sporty, enthusiastic individuals to work in our retail stores. As a Sales Associate, we are looking for team members who are friendly, energetic, have a great sense of humor, work well as part of a team and most importantly...like to have fun. We are also looking for Sales Associates who are passionate about our product and women's participation in sport. A willingness to learn is more important than a background in retail sales.

Send your cover letter and resume in text format within the body of your email (no attachments, please!) to the store manager as listed below. We're always accepting resumes, and we'll contact you if there's a position available.

Berkeley, CA Alexandra Sutton asutton@titlenine.com
La Jolla, CA Beth Marshall bmarshall@titlenine.com
Los Gatos, CA Sage Curtis scurtis@titlenine.com
Mill Valley, CA Wendy Scott wscott@titlenine.com
Palo Alto, CA Janna Luoma jluoma@titlenine.com
Walnut Creek, CA Christine Rothman crothman@titlenine.com
Boulder, CO Autumn Kay-Nfaoui akay@titlenine.com
Denver (Cherry Creek), CO Lori von Kaenel lvonkaenel@titlenine.com
Colorado Springs, CO Nicole Mantz nmantz@titlenine.com
Boise, ID Robin Fregoso rfregoso@titlenine.com
Evanston, IL Liz Corasaniti lcorasaniti@titlenine.com
Chicago (Lincoln Park), IL Jen Fritz jfritz@titlenine.com
Leawood, KS Marci Stainbrook mstainbrook@titlenine.com
Edina, MN Mary Havrevold mhavrevold@titlenine.com
Eugene, OR Jessica Swygart jswygart@titlenine.com
Portland, OR Ginny Galbreth ggalbreth@titlenine.com
Austin, TX Ginny Coleman gcoleman@titlenine.com
Dallas, TX Crissie Balicki cbalicki@titlenine.com
Salt Lake City, UT Katie Jensen kjensen@titlenine.com
Bellevue, WA Amy Spierling aspierling@titlenine.com
Seattle (Greenlake), WA Terri Sullivan tsullivan@titlenine.com
Spokane, WA Jennifer Rea jrea@titlenine.com
Madison, WI Kate Johnson kjohnson@titlenine.com

 

back to top

360 GUARANTEE When you buy from us, we want you to love what you get. So, if for any reason or no reason, you are not happy with your T9 purchase, send it round-trip within a year for an exchange or full refund. No questions. No hassles. No kidding. Email Sign Up Privacy Policy
Check out our sister site Bounce
real LIFE • real BODIES • real BRAS

©2014 Title Nine

About SSL Certificates